About EFCU

"The mission of Eglin Federal Credit Union is to provide first class financial services and products to its member owners while maintaining the safety and soundness of the Credit Union."

  Our Credit Union & Financials

Eglin Federal Credit Union, also referred to as EFCU, was chartered in 1954 and is a not-for-profit, member-owned financial institution. Membership includes military and civilian personnel on Eglin Air Force Base, Hurlburt Field, and Duke Field as well as affiliates of Select Employee Groups in Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton counties. In addition to military and SEG affiliations, our membership also includes anyone living or working within our Geographic Field of Membership . Persons and family members within the field of membership may join EFCU by purchasing one share ($5.00 deposit to regular savings). Each of our members' funds are federally insured by the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund to at least $250,000. Regardless of where you live or work, once you become a member, you may keep your membership by maintaining your account and performing at least one transaction every twelve months.
Our federal regulator is the National Credit Union Administration .

Our Financials as of June 30, 2018


  Awards & Recognition

Eglin Federal Credit Union is recognized as a leader in our community, providing the best products and services available. Recent awards include the Finest on the Emerald Coast, Best of the Emerald Coast and the America Saves Designation of Savings excellence.

9 Branches to Serve You

We have 9 conveniently located branches to provide service to our membership. All of our branches are open Monday through Friday. To locate a branch near you and view the hours of operation, please visit our Locations page.

  Careers at EFCU

We offer competitive salaries, comprehensive benefits and the potential for career advancement. To learn more and to view current available positions, please visit our Careers page.


Board of Directors
Daniel A. McInnis Chairman
James Pitts Vice Chairman
Barbara Patty Secretary/Treasurer
Richard Adams Director
Russ Corbitt Director
Robert Harlan Director
William S. Rone Director


Senior Management
Jerry Williams President/CEO
Tim Farnsworth SVP, Information Technology
Kenny Girot SVP, Operations
Carlene Grant SVP, Accounting
Robin Heintzelman SVP, Mortgage Services/Investments
Dawn Oravetz SVP, Information Systems/eServices
Cathie Staton SVP, Marketing/Compliance
Gina Denny VP, Human Resources
Rocky Magee VP, Information Systems
Kim Nauta VP, Branch Operations
Paul Neal VP, Consumer Lending

 Registered Mortgage Loan Originators

In compliance with The Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act, also known as the SAFE Act, we are providing a list of EFCU's registered mortgage loan originators and their Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) number. The SAFE Act was passed to ensure the integrity of the Mortgage Lending system by establishing a set of standards that specific mortgage professionals must meet in order to work in the mortgage industry.
EFCU Mortgage Professional NMLS ID
Ann Creager 1561554
April Carver 1011150
Ashley Hall 1011145
Brian Mark Franks 1296056
Carole Stanley 1482257
Cathy Westerlund 490966
Christina Shrecengost 840898
Christina Walker 1714720
Christy Milian 490970
Debbie Adams 1012758
Janice Schoenrock 1606243
John Pellerin 1011113
Kendra Becker 1561607
Maria Theresa Gosha 490971
Matthew Coleman 1766909
NormaJean Enlow 1212774
Robert Fundaburk 1211808
Ruby Tincher 1212771
Susan Castillo Dombrigues 490967
Tabias Peazant 1626914
Yolanda Watters 805809
Zena Payne 490969
Eglin FCU 440642